Responding to the Adolescent in Crisis
Tuesday, February 21, 2023
10:00am-1:00pm Eastern / 9:00am-12:00pm Central / 8:00am-11:00am Mountain / 7:00am-10:00am Pacific
Directions: Online Course,

Responding to the Adolescent in Crisis


Presenter:  Deb McMahon
Cost: $45.00

Course Description: 
Adolescents experience mental health crises unique to their emotional and sociological development – you will learn how these issues differ from those of an adult. You will also learn of youth suicide trends within the U.S., developmental phases of adolescents and the impact on communication as well as intervention guidelines during for active crisis.


Training Objectives:
1. Identify mental health issues unique to childhood and adolescence
2. Recognize suicide trends of youth in the U.S.
3. Apply communication guidelines for adolescent intervention.


Who Should Attend: 
Patrol officers, CIT Officers, ECIT Officers, Crisis Negotiators, Dispatchers and Patrol Supervisors.


Student Information

 First Name:
 Last Name:
 Position/Title/Rank:
 Email Address:
 Work Phone:
 Cell Phone:
 Re-Type Email Address:

 Agency/Organization Information

 Agency/Organization Name:
 Address 1:
 Address 2:
 City:
 State:
 Zip:

 Training Coordinator/Supervisor Information

 Coordinator Name:
 Coordinator Email:

 Registration Comments

 (optional) Please enter any additional information or notes about this course registration:



Cost per person: $45

Method of Payment:
 Pay Later (Agency Check, Credit Card, or At The Door). Invoice will be Emailed.    Credit / Debit Card

Credit / Debit Card Information (all fields required)
Card Type

Cardholder's First Name

Cardholder's Last Name

Credit Card Number

Exp Date
(e.g.: 05/2024)
Security Code

 

Cardholder's Billing Street Address

Billing City

Billing State
(2-character state code)
Billing Zip Code

Billing Country
(2-character country code)