Tactical Communication
Thursday, March 23, 2023
2:00pm-6:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm-5:00pm Central / 12:00pm-4:00pm Mountain / 11:00am-3:00pm Pacific
Directions: Online Course,

Tactical Communication


Presenter:  Troy King
Cost: $50.00

Course Description: 
Tactical communication is a 4-hour instructional block designed for the first responder, CIT officer, emergency dispatcher, or crisis negotiator. Using actual audio and video examples and class discussion, this block will address the initial law enforcement response to a crisis, communication with the subject in crisis, scene management, and development of risk effective and legally defensible resolutions.


Training Objectives:
1. 1. Identify factors impacting emotional and psychological crises
2. 2. Apply active listening techniques
3. 3. Apply suicide intervention techniques
4. Manage the crisis scene
5. Disengage from a crisis incident


Who Should Attend: 
Patrol officers, CIT officers, ECIT officers, emergency dispatchers, crisis negotiators, tactical operators, and patrol supervisors.


Student Information

 First Name:
 Last Name:
 Position/Title/Rank:
 Email Address:
 Work Phone:
 Cell Phone:
 Re-Type Email Address:

 Agency/Organization Information

 Agency/Organization Name:
 Address 1:
 Address 2:
 City:
 State:
 Zip:

 Training Coordinator/Supervisor Information

 Coordinator Name:
 Coordinator Email:

 Registration Comments

 (optional) Please enter any additional information or notes about this course registration:



Cost per person: $50

Method of Payment:
 Pay Later (Agency Check, Credit Card, or At The Door). Invoice will be Emailed.    Credit / Debit Card

Credit / Debit Card Information (all fields required)
Card Type

Cardholder's First Name

Cardholder's Last Name

Credit Card Number

Exp Date
(e.g.: 05/2024)
Security Code

 

Cardholder's Billing Street Address

Billing City

Billing State
(2-character state code)
Billing Zip Code

Billing Country
(2-character country code)