Preparing Your Team for Competition
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
12:00pm-2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am-1:00pm Central / 10:00am-12:00pm Mountain / 9:00am-11:00am Pacific
Directions: Online Course,

Preparing Your Team for Competition

Presenter:  Troy King
Cost: FREE!

Course Description: 
Attendees will gain a solid understanding of the overall layout and logistics of a crisis negotiation competition, to include recommended pre-event planning, methods for accessing notional information, communicating with command and tactical elements, general timelines, recommended deliverables, and supplies and equipment options.

Attendees will learn of the importance of task organization with a clear emphasis that each role on the team will be evaluated. Special focus on the role of the intelligence coordinator will prepare the team to pursue and manage information in a thoughtful and constructive manner.  

Negotiators will be provided with the typical judging criteria for a competition, and each of the metrics will be described and discussed.

Tips and techniques for maximizing what the judges see and understand regarding the team's performance will be shared as well.

Who Should Attend:
Team members and team leaders who expect to participate in regional competitions facilitated by CSM (WSHNA/MACN/BANG/Blue Ridge Challenge).


Student Information

 First Name:
 Last Name:
 Position/Title/Rank:
 Email Address:
 Work Phone:
 Cell Phone:
 Re-Type Email Address:

 Agency/Organization Information

 Agency/Organization Name:
 Address 1:
 Address 2:
 City:
 State:
 Zip:

 Training Coordinator/Supervisor Information

 Coordinator Name:
 Coordinator Email:

 Registration Comments

 (optional) Please enter any additional information or notes about this course registration: